It’s Good to be Queen Challenge

queenbutton1Last summer I found myself swept away in Phillipa Gregory’s novels.  The Boleyn girls and their relatives made quite an impression on me and gave me a better understanding of Henry the Eighth.  I have been meaning to read her newest novel, The Other Queen, for some time now.  When I discovered Dani’s Bookshelf and her “It’s Good to Be Queen Challenge”, I decided it was time to tackle that goal.  So today I am off to work at the bookstore and I will be leaving with The Other Queen.  I think I will also go back and finish reading Sena Jeter Naslund’s Abundance as well.

Leave a Reply

