Friday Finds

ff2_md1What great books did you hear about / discover this week? Share with us your FRIDAY FINDS!

My Finds:

John Green’s Looking for Alaska thanks to Fizzy Thoughts

This one sparked my interest because it sounded like something I could recommend to my students.  Several of my students flew through the Twilight series and now are at a loss for what to read.

The Piano Teacher by Janie Y.K. Lee

I read the description of this somewhere and it sparked my interest.  I am working at the bookstore tonight and I am hoping we have it there.

The Senator’s Wife by Sue Miller courtesy of Hey Lady! Whatchya Readin’?

I read the review done by “Hey Lady!”  and she said this book was a “study in character”.   She also gave it a 93 out of 100, so it sounds as though it might be worthy of checking out.


Leave a Reply

