Sunday Salon

tssbadge1This week I have abandoned Pretties by Scott Westerfeld, but promise to pick it back up by next Sunday. His use of the word bubbly just really started to annoy me and I had to put it down. Instead, I have been reading Tales of the City by Armistead Maupin and I am loving it. I can easily see how that became a tv series; it is like Melrose Place, but in the 70s and in San Francisco. I think I have also been convinced to read The Hunger Games as well. I have resisted for so long, but everyone is telling me that resistance is stupid. Sue Miller’s The Senator’s Wife is still sitting on my dining room table waiting to be read as well. I also read an ARC of Laurie Halse Anderson’s new novel Wintergirls. This one is promising- I predict it will rank up there with Speak.


One thought on “Sunday Salon

  1. Pingback: Sunday Salon « State of Denmark | Denmark Blogs

Leave a Reply

