Sometime The Universe Plays Into My Hands

images-3For the past couple of weeks, I have been seeing advanced reader’s copies of Shanghai Girls by Lisa See on different blogs. I have read both Snowflower and the Secret Fan and Peony In Love and thoroughly enjoyed them. So, I have been entering contests, searching everywhere on the information highway for an ARC of See’s newest novel to no avail. I had finally just resigned myself to the fact that I, like the majority of the public, was going to have to wait until May 26th to get my hands on this book. Yesterday, while at work, I was blankly staring at our galley shelf, wondering if I could somehow rearrange the towering stack of books, when what to my wondering eyes did appear? Not a a miniature sleigh and eight tiny reindeer, but lo and behold, AN ADVNACED READER’S EDITION OF SHANGHAI GIRLS! Yes, dear readers, sometimes good things come to those who wait.

3 thoughts on “Sometime The Universe Plays Into My Hands

  1. Lol, this is funny! =) I had to enter a random drawing at RHPG for my galley, thank goodness I won! I don’t think I could’ve waited till May…

  2. Pingback: I’m Back! « State of Denmark

Leave a Reply

