Weekly Geek: Day Two and Sunday Salon

From The Alchemist by Paolo Coehlo:

“When we strive to become better than we are, everything around us becomes better too.”

images-51

tssbadge1I have been on a Megan McCafferty kick this week. I flew through Sloppy Firsts, Second Helpings and Charmed Thirds and now have Fourth Comings left to read. This series was/is a lot of fun and as the books progress, so does the depth of the protagonist. So far, Charmed Thirds is my favorite.

The Bookgiveaway Carnival ends this evening. I am so happy that I decided to participate in this. My stats have increased greatly this week as a result and I am finally feeling like I am part of this book blogging community.

I updated my blog and made things much more spiffier, thanks to Trish at Hey Lady! Whatcha Readin? Her help is greatly appreciated.

I added quite a few books to my TBR list: Fourth Comings by Megan McCafferty, The Third Angel by Alice Hoffman, Kitchen by Banana Yoshimoto, and still have Lisa See’s Shanghai Girls to read.

I also need to finish Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy for the Try Something New Challenge and I also joined the Women’s History Challenge.

Phew….. I am a little overwhelmed by all the books to read this month, but am loving it.

Oh yes, and I added a new rating system to my reviews.  This will take effect with my next review.


4 thoughts on “Weekly Geek: Day Two and Sunday Salon

  1. I have quite a few books I hope to get to this month too. I haven’t made the best showing so far this year, and so I’m trying not to put too high of expectations on myself.

    Megan McCafferty’s books sound like fun. I will have to look for them the next time I’m out and about.

    I like your new rating scale, by the way! I hope you have a great week!

Leave a Reply

