Sunday Salon

tssbadge1This week I discovered Book Mooch. Hello? Why didn’t anyone tell me about this earlier? Now I am taking inventory of my books and figuring out which ones I can give away in order to make room for new ones. I’ve already “mooched” eight books and have sent out ten.

As far as reading goes, it was a pretty productive week. I finished Charmed Thirds by Megan McCafferty, which I really enjoyed. Fourth Comings is in my TBR stack, but I felt the need to read something a little more intellectual after my little vacation into chick lit, so I read F. Scott Fitzgerald’s The Curious Case of Benjamin Button. You can read my review here.

images4I also read The Third Angel by Alice Hoffman. Interestingly enough, there was an advertisement in the back of this book for her new book The Story Sisters coming out in June. Today when I was at work what did I stumble across on our galley shelf? I may have to abandon Banana Yoshimoto’s Kitchen and read The Story Sisters first.

Finally, I have five days to complete my Try Something New Challenge I am participating in. I started The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy a while back, but somehow was distracted by other books. I must get back to that one and soon!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Salon

Leave a Reply

