Book Giveaway

I am giving away a package of books here:

1. images-52Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophia Kinsella

2. Something Borrowed by 3133Emily Giffin

3. The Gatecrasher by Madeleine Wickham (aka Sophia Kinsella)

images-1

This contest will be open until April 15th. Here are the rules:

1. For one entry please leave a comment telling me why you like to read chick lit.

2. For an additional 2 entries, you can subscribe to my blog (using the feed on my homepage) and leave me a separate comment stating you have done so.

Good luck! I will announce the winner on the 16th.

38 thoughts on “Book Giveaway

  1. I read chick-lit for different reasons. My main 2 reasons are to laugh when I’m feeling blue and as a sort of mental palate cleanser after reading something overly serious or scary.

  2. I think I read it to escape life for a little while with some quirky characters and good laughs. Of course I do that with all books (= But chick-lit is always fun for me.

    I’d love a chance to win these!

    mishtakes AT gmail DOT com

  3. I generally read alot of horror books. At times it’s refreshing to pick up a chick lit book instead. It’s that instant smile or hope when it’s needed most. For me it’s kind of allowing myself the freedom to be carefree and not so serious.

    Thanks for the opportunity! Indigo

    ravensquietscreams(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. I haven’t read these yet and often find them refreshing & lighter to read after a serious book.

    Farrah from The Book Faery Reviews
    http://tbfreviews.net (NEW location!)
    thebookfaeryreviews AT gmail DOT com

  5. I already subscribe to you in Google Reader and you’re also in my blogroll at The Book Faery Reviews.

    Farrah from The Book Faery Reviews
    http://tbfreviews.net (NEW location!)
    thebookfaeryreviews AT gmail DOT com

  6. I usually read chick lits to recover from heavy books. I have noticed that they free my mind and prepare me to take up the next one up!:)

    I would loved to be entered for this giveaway!

    ramyasbookshelf(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. I love chick lit. For someone in there 20’s i find it as a way to escape real life. Things in the books do not always happen to real people, but it is a good way to access imagination. I find it truly relaxing to sit down with a good chick lit book!

  8. I like chick lit because it allows me to laugh at myself, to enjoy being female, and because it’s typically light and fun with moments of interesting drama.

  9. I like to read it because its not usually the type of life I live and I enjoy reading about “what if”

    Thanks.

  10. I love chic lit because it requires little thinking. I know that sounds horrible but I love to be able to read and have nothing required of me for that little bit of time!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  11. I like to read it because it makes me laugh, and I identify with the characters. I like to pass them on to my sister and daughter

  12. I like to read chic lit because it takes me away from my boring, everyday life. Thanks!
    rlgrady[at]yahoo[dot]com

  13. I love reading chick lit in between “heavier” books because they are fun and interesting and they don’t require me to think to much! Thanks for the giveaway!

  14. I read this kind of stuff to decompress. Life is so stressful these days. It’s a great escape to read a well written, easy read. Thanks for the giveaway

  15. Pingback: Chick Lit. Giveaway Winner « State of Denmark

Leave a Reply

