24 Hour Read-a-thon

Well, tomorrow is the read-a-thon.  It is also my first day off in over three weeks, so I am debating my participation in the full 24 hours.  I will take it as it comes.  I do have a very nice swing in my backyard that is calling me to come sit on and read, but I also have a yard full of leaves and fallen twigs and such that is calling me to come pick up.  Whose voice will win out?  We shall see.  I will commit to trying to read at least two books tomorrow.  I would like to finish “The Help” tomorrow and then perhaps take it light and easy and go for Janet Evanovich or a YA choice.  Oh yes, and I have an ARC of  “Also Known as Harper” which I plan to finish.  Okay, so maybe I will participate after all.

One thought on “24 Hour Read-a-thon

Leave a Reply

