Summer Reading Update

Here is my list of books I wanted to complete this summer:

The Reader by Bernhard Schlink  (saw the movie.  Does that count?)

Olive Kitteridge by Elizabeth Strut

The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri

Anne of Green Gables by LM Montgomery (re-read)

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte (re-read)

The Edible Woman by Margaret Atwood

Everything that Rises Must Converge by Flannery O’Connor

The Hour I First Believed by Wally Lamb  (reading right now)

Made in the USA by Billie Letts

Firefly Lane by Kristen Hannah

The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart

I’ve been reading, just not off this list.  Oops.  I started a teen reading group and that has been consuming a lot of my reading.  I also read Tana French’s The Likeness, which I highly recommend by the way.  I will write a review on that one soon.

2 thoughts on “Summer Reading Update

  1. This is what my list is looking like too! I totally went another direction with my reading this summer though. Funny how it doesn’t matter!

Leave a Reply

