ARC Review: The Magician’s Elephant by Kate DiCamillo

magicianThis is one of the most heartbreakingly beautiful books I have ever read.  The bookstore received some promotional cards with a note written by the author.  She states:  Telling the story of the magician and the elephant and Peter and Adele was a profound and powerful experience for me.  It is my outrageous wish that you, as you read this tale, will find some of the comfort and hope and magic, some of the healing power, that I found in the writing of it. And believe me, you will.  On several occasions, okay through most of the book, I found myself tearing up at the beauty within this book and its memorable characters.  It leaves you asking, “What if?  Why not?  Could it be?”.

I am not going to give away any of the book’s plot or its secrets.  Just take my word for it and reserve a copy for yourself and everyone in your life who has some sort of hold on you.

9 thoughts on “ARC Review: The Magician’s Elephant by Kate DiCamillo

  1. I came across your blog while doing a post for my own blog. I’m looking forward to seeing this book. I’m a BIG fan of Kate’s books. My son’s favorite was “Tale of Despereaux,” but mine was “Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane.”

    I’d like to link to your blog now and then. Will definitely bookmark it!

  2. Pingback: YA Book “The Magician’s Elephant” Looks Promising  | HesedBooks.com

Leave a Reply

